Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Après Operation

8 Comments

Well folks, I made it! After an operation lasting approximately 2 1/2 hours and one hour in recovery, I made it through with flying colors.

I hope you will forgive me in that it’s a little difficult for me to write in my usual compelling style due to me being on a morphine drip.

I can’t wait to share with you my post-operation, and I promise to do just that tomorrow in greater detail.

For now, I will say thank you for all the support, and I am thoroughly enjoying blogging this whole experience!. It really helps to keep a positive attitude. i hope it can be informative and entertaining at the same time.

🙂

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

8 thoughts on “Après Operation

  1. Thanks for the update and I am happy to hear you are in good spirits! 🙂

  2. The fact you can write at all on a morphine drip, says much about you recovery abilities.

  3. lol John, I would agree. Glad things went well Laura. hugs honey!

  4. I was not expecting to hear anything from you yesterday. You are a trooper! Glad to hear everything went well.

  5. I just love this day by day chronicle. It is amazing to me that you are writing so soon. Of course, since I am reading this three years later, I know it all came out fine. I am so happy for you.

    • I’m amazed I wrote every day as well frankly. It was a way to push myself forward I think. And yes…I am SO happy now! I never thought the day would come. Thanks Carol. 🙂

Leave a Reply

