Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

I’m here!

6 Comments

Getting out of bed at 4:30 this morning was really difficult after sleeping the first time in the new bed. Talk about comfy!

I took a shower, got ready and petted the cat and off we went into the crisp and cold dark morning.

Amazing how many parking spaces there are at the hospital at 5 o’clock in the morning. Actually, this hospital has just been remodeled and it’s actually a work of art!

20121211-062650.jpg

First stop was admissions which entailed me signing a few forms. I also explained that I was doing a blog on my knee replacement and asked her to say cheeeeese.

20121211-063429.jpg

It’s now 6:30, and I have one more hour to wait until the surgery starts. Oh joy! Wish me luck and ill leave you with my vantage point. Talk with you soon

20121211-063718.jpg

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

6 thoughts on “I’m here!

  1. I’m sure the admissions person loved having her picture taken at 5 a.m.! You and your sense of humor! lol! Can’t wait to hear all about it and have you on the road to recovery! Love & Luck!

  2. OK I’m praying for you now and in recovery, get lots of ice chips and warm blankets. Be positive, proactive at all times know you and all your problems are in Gods hands, everyone around you are for your good . Give your self time to heal more importantly your mind to wrap around your surgery you’ve just finished. Only forward remains there is no back regardless of your thoughts. Give everything time to heal, rest you are in Gods hands.

  3. I can see how having the iPhone is such a huge help in a situation like this. Being able to write about what you are experiencing, take photos, fiddle with games or whatever, well, it is much better than leafing through old copies of Time magazine.

    • lol totally. I’m not quite sure what I would’ve done. TV gets old for me really quick, plus I could dictate into it which really helped me a lot since I usually use voice activation.

  4. I still have not learned voice activation, but I want to.

Leave a Reply

