Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Life is Good!

5 Comments

It’s amazing what a day’s rest can do after working with the physical therapist.  OMG!  I’m like a new woman today…only with a very stiff knee.  🙂    I haven’t felt this positive in ages.  We might venture out for a frozen yogurt if it stops raining long enough.  I need to get out and show off this cool cane I have…lol.

Yesterday my husband totally spoiled me by making the best chicken verde enchiladas ever.  OMG they were good!   My laundry has been done, house vacuumed, and my beloved Hobbes has been given his daily subcutaneous fluids.  What more can I possibly ask for?

You know that saying, behind every good man there is a good woman?  I totally believe there is a flip side of that coin here in my case, only I’d word it slightly differently…Beside me helping me to recover is a man who is supportive, caring, brings me flowers, and a good cook to boot!

IMG_2554

The countdown is on until my post-op appointment with the doctor on December 26.  I can’t wait to find out how he thinks I’m doing.

Time to get on with the day!   Have a good day everyone!

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

5 thoughts on “Life is Good!

  1. Make sure he knows it! It’s so good to hear you so positive and that you’re doing so well!

    Love……………..Syl

  2. Glad you are doing so well, hon and give that man of yours a VERY appreciative hug!

  3. Chicken enchiladas verdes? My favorite. It is just great that you did this blog every single day, so that I can see one bad day, one good day. And once more, how lucky with such a great husband. Often when we marry, we really do not know the person, and it is sheer luck that they turn out okay.

Leave a Reply

