Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

A Perfectly Made Bed

2 Comments

Ahhh, there’s nothing like waking up in the morning in the mood to make a bed!  I never though I’d be so happy to smooth out sheets and fluff pillows, but that’s exactly what I did about 15 minutes after getting out of bed today.  It’s life’s little pleasures and accomplishments that I recognize that give me encouragement.

After perfecting my bed, I did my strengthening and flexibility exercises, and then decided to go  for a short walk.  My husband asked if he should come, yet I declined his thoughtful offer and grabbed my coat, hat, and cane, then off I went into the mist.  Ahhh, independence!  It’s within my grasp!  Brrr…it was only 28 degrees out there.  Yes, I’m a Bay Area Whimp with a capital “W”.  We don’t get temperatures around here like that too often.  Fortunately, my walk was only a short one. 🙂

Not much else to report except I’m feeling good today.  I might even go in the other room just to admire that bed!

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

2 thoughts on “A Perfectly Made Bed

  1. Hi Laura, Congratulations on doing so well in your recovery! I’m so pleased to read that you went out for a walk on your own in the freezing cold! Good job!

Leave a Reply

