Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

The “E” Ticket Ride

3 Comments

The birds are singing, the sun is shining and oh, by the way, it’s a much better day today. 🙂 Yesterday was really the pits! My knee was so swollen from overdoing things and I paid the price. How do I know that, you ask? Well, it was either that I rode the bike too hard that day…you know….the day where I got my heart rate up to 140. Or…it was having the massage therapist work on my knee. I have a feeling it might’ve been a little of both since they were both on the same day.

I woke up this morning and the swelling had gone down to it’s usual “swollenness” so I’m greatly relieved. I’m now on my way to the gym to take things a bit more slowly. My plan is to do the bike but instead of going for it, I’ll go for it in short sprints in between slower pedaling. I did all my strengthening exercises this morning already, so yay I got that out of the way. I do notice that I’m getting stronger, meaning that the exercises are getting a bit easier and are not taking so much of a toll on me.

This knee has a mind of its own and it will not be rushed no matter how hard I try. All I can say is that the ups and downs of this whole thing are like being on a roller coaster! Santa Cruz, California, sounds really good to me right now considering I’d fit right in with the Big Dipper Roller coaster. 😛 Nice segway to show you a panoramic picture I took of the Beach Boardwalk, eh?

scpanorama

You can see more of my photos by clicking on the LauraMacky Photography link in the sidebar. Hopefully I’ll be out taking pictures again soon!

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

3 thoughts on “The “E” Ticket Ride

  1. Don’t forget to hold your hands up when you’re on the roller coaster; makes it even more exciting…

  2. Nice segway to show you a panoramic picture I took of the Beach Boardwalk, eh?
    Yep.
    Great photo too.

Leave a Reply

