Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Busy as a Bee!

Leave a comment

I almost feel like I’m in the land of the living!  Today I’ve already done my exercises, went with my hubby to get a new coat (which, by the way, he bought for me for Valentine’s Day) and worked on my new, fabulous website!  Yes, I did say fabulous.  After all, if I don’t, who will????  🙂    And of course I’m going to put a link here because it’s all spiffy now.  http://www.lauramacky.com/

bee copy

But seriously, going for a coat is a huge thing.  It’s doing the everyday things I miss.  I couldn’t even carry my purse to the car in the beginning because it was too heavy, but today I actually went into a department store.  Now THAT’S progress!

It’s still stiff and usually is sore by the evening, but I think I’m turning a corner.  Every day I see tiny progress; but I think these last few days have given me some hope.  I know I will still have bad days, but I’m hopeful within a couple months, I’ll be infinitely better.

I can attribute a lot of my feeling better to the regular healing process, however, yesterday’s massage Vadim really felt great.  I can’t believe I found him.  It’s like finding a needle in a haystack!  My groin feels so much better.  I still have a ways to go since the quads connect from the groin into the knee and my knee is still swollen, but there is no mistaking that his work in my groin area has benefited me.  At least I can sit now without being in writhing pain.  He also works on my knee area, massaging the scar and increasing the circulation to that area.  Thank you Vadim!

Time to pull laundry out of the dryer.  Ah yes, it’s those little things in life that make one happy!  🙂

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

Leave a Reply

