Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

I spoke and he listened…

Leave a comment

Well my therapy yesterday went very well.  My leg straightened more quickly this time when he put the big, weighted hot pack on my knee for ten minutes.  All my other muscles, tendons, etc., weren’t fighting it as badly as before.  Hurray!  Moving forward!

I also explained to Jim how I felt that I did too much the last session, so he backed off a bit.  He is a very good listener and I’m happy about that.  And when I explained I thought I wasn’t gaining any more bend, he said that he realized that he hadn’t pushed me in that area because I had so many other things going on.  Now THAT’S a good therapist!  He did give me another exercise which works on the flexion (bend) to try at home.  This way I can control how much I do and how intense for the next few days to see how I do with it.  If I respond well and it doesn’t bother me (much, lol) he will start working on that more with me.

listening

The other day I found a group online called http://bonesmart.org/  There are all kinds of wonderful people there willing to give their support!  Not everything do I agree with, but that’s life.  At least there is a place where one can whine and vent and everyone else knows exactly how you feel.  That’s worth its weight in gold!  No one can possibly understand what this is like until you’ve been through it and it’s nice to give support and be supported by others who are going through the same thing.

Well, I’m off to the gym to do some bike.  I sound so athletic, don’t I?  🙂

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

Leave a Reply

