Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

The baby has been delivered….

5 Comments

Ahhh…that rapping sound on our front door yesterday was music to my ears!  My camera and lens arrived safely.

delivered

I will say that this is a nice distraction from my knee, which btw, I had a little bit of a setback due to all that mall-walking the other day.  Yesterday I did all my exercises but it was a tad sore.  I wanted to go out and purchase something to wear for my birthday party tonight, but after my experience the other day with the walking, I decided to just wear something I already have and not risk getting swollen today.  🙂

Perfect time to read up on my new camera!  At first glance, I noticed that it was bigger than my entry level DSLR I had, but boy did it feel good in my hand!  It’s extremely ergonomic with an ever so tacky feel which makes it easy to hold.  After glancing (and I do mean glancing) at the manual, there are many more controls and functions than on my previous camera, however, I don’t find that it will be hard to get used to.  Some of the controls are in the same spots and look familiar to me, so that’s a good thing!

I cannot WAIT to go out and try this camera!  I did take a few picks inside and I loved the quiet shutter mode which reduces the noise of the shutter considerably.  I’m thinking we will go out for coffee and I will take a few picks around town, but not too many.  I really do need to rest up for tonight.

Oh and back to the knee….someone told me that in the next three months I’m going to see a significant difference in how I feel.  I’m looking forward to it, but I’m definitely on my way because things are so much better than they were a month ago.  Hurray!

Okay…back to the manual!  Did I mention I love manuals????  A shame they didn’t have a TKR Manual!!

Have a wonderful day!

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

5 thoughts on “The baby has been delivered….

  1. Hope you have a great birthday party! I am looking forward to the next 4 months too! Have fun with your camera. My son was into photography a while ago now is doing firefighting but took his camera!

  2. Glad you were sensible so you can enjoy the party tonight 🙂
    Looking forward to seeing some of your photos with your new “Baby” too!

  3. My knee buddies!!! Thank you for your comments! Here’s to our knees!!

  4. Good choice in camera. I don’t think I will ever want to part with mine. In regards to my knees, they crack and pop when I go up and down, lol. I can not sit down with them in one position for an extended time period either. I hope you have a full recovery 😉

    • Thanks! On both counts! I’m having fun with the camera. I’ve only recently started getting into it and finding out the technical aspects of photography. My knee is doing really well and I’m so happy I had it done. I enjoy reading your blog and viewing your pics. My sympathies with the knees. I know only too well!

Leave a Reply

