Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Steadily Improving!

2 Comments

Well folks….my ROM is increasing steadily each week it seems!  Monday’s PT appointment found me at 129 degrees for flexion and zero extension.  Hurray!   The goal Jim set for me was 130-135, and my last appointment is this coming Thursday.   I can’t tell you how happy I am I’ve made it through to the other side!   Jim advised that I continue my exercises for another 9 months to ensure I get the best result.  Aye aye, cap’n!  Will do!  🙂

goal

Every day I notice an improvement in some way.  Today we went to our local movie theater which is built vertically on three levels.  Just a few weeks ago I needed to take the elevator to our theater, but today I climbed the steep staircase with no problem.  Well, except for my left knee which needs replacing as well.  I can’t help but laugh saying that…more like a crazy laugh because I can’t imagine going through this anytime soon!  However, my new knee is starting to feel really good and I just know that what I’ve been through will be totally worth it in the end.

Believe it or not, I’m considering doing the left knee this coming January right after Christmas.  What I don’t want to do is get into the same situation I did with my right knee….waiting way too long which only makes the recovery harder.  Winter seems to be a good time to do it as well since I’m not sitting inside wishing I were outside.

Have a Happy Tuesday everyone.  By the way, hello to all the bonesmarties who read my blog!   I’ll see you over in the forum!

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

2 thoughts on “Steadily Improving!

  1. I’m not jealous, I’m not jealous…MUCH! Great news Laura but you so deserve it 🙂 Onwards & upwards my friend!

Leave a Reply

