Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Turning the page…..

Leave a comment

Thursday was my last PT appointment, and I was a bit sad to leave my little group of people I’ve grown fond of.  I wrote a nice thank you card for Jim and his staff and brought an orchid for the office.  It’s amazing when you find someone who can help you recover and get on with your life.  As I hugged and teared up and waved good-bye, I said, “See you next year!”  LOL!   I know I’ll be back for my left knee….it’s only a matter of time.

My flexion measured at 129 and my extension seems to fluctuate between 0-2.  I will probably achieve a few more degrees in my flexion Jim said, but I’m in total functionality and measure better than the minimum required, and hoped for, by surgeons and physical therapists.   Jim said to keep doing my exercises for even up to a year, so that’s exactly what I’m going to do.

Yesterday was a momentous occasion!  I went out and had FUN!  OMG…I know it’s quite shocking.  I’m even shocked myself!  😉    Yesterday I took my new camera out for a test run and I must say, I’m extremely happy.  It takes outstanding pictures!  I know I still have a lot to learn on it because it can do so many things that my previous camera could not.

I was interested to find out how my knee would hold up after toting around the camera on its new strap.  I’m pleased to say that I held up well!  I couldn’t walk at my normal zippy speed, but I managed to walk with only a couple of breaks.  Hiking on trails is not yet possible because of the uneven surfaces, but I wouldn’t say I’m too far away from that kind of thing.  Maybe another couple months.  Once I arrived home, the knee wanted some ice, but it wasn’t bad at all.

So for your enjoyment, here are a few pics I took.

cottage

\building2 copy

building

clown

flowers

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

Leave a Reply

