Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

I hate feet!

4 Comments

Okay, so the subject kind of says it all, but I’m sure you’re wondering why I didn’t post “I hate knees”, hmm??  Just in case you are wondering why on earth I would create a subject with so little “soul” (my bad, terrible pun), let me explain.

Today I went to the gym with my hubby.  It was a good workout, nothing heavy duty of course, but I did break a little sweat!  I rowed and worked on my core strength along with some exercises for my quads as instructed by my physical therapist.  Everything felt really good!  And for those who are wondering what “good” means at this stage of my recovery, it means ‘yes’ my knee is still a bit swollen, ‘yes’ it still is sore and numb on the right side and ‘yes’ it still feels a bit tight….but all that is very normal for someone at my stage of the game considering where I started.

After our workout, we each went to our respective gym bathrooms to shower and get ready for the day.  Feeling happy and content as I removed my bag from my locker, that’s when it hit me.  OMG!  I didn’t bring shower sandals!  EEEWWWWW!!!!   That meant I had to put my feet on the floor where everyone else has been walking and showering and god only knows what else with their feet!

Those who know me, for the most part know I really hate feet.  Why you ask?  I have no idea, I just do!

(JPEG Image, 500 × 375 pixels)

Couple my detest for feet with placing my precious, dainty feet on the gym floor and shower and it’s a recipe for EEEWWWWW!   I tried not to look obvious as I tip-toed over to the shower area, looking for areas that looked the cleanest.  Now mind you, this is a brand new gym that is absolutely perfectly clean, but still…yuck!

Needless to say I’ve ordered some flip flops for the shower and they should be delivered in two days, lol.

And how was YOUR day?

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

4 thoughts on “I hate feet!

  1. Lol I don’t even use the shower at my gym. Both my son’s got staph from the gym equipment there. So I just get grossed out in general. Lol now they have wet wipes there and I wipe everything down!

  2. If it makes you feel better Laura I trod in some chicken poop today! Luckily I had my shoes on though 🙂
    Maybe you should pop 2 plastic carrier bags into your gym bag. That way, if you happen to forget your flip flops you can just put a foot into each bag…Sorted 🙂

Leave a Reply

