Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Out of Nowhere…..

Leave a comment

Pain_Chart

I guess every now and then one has a bad day.  :\    Yesterday I barely did anything at all except my twice daily exercises, when out of the blue around 10:00 pm, I started having a lot of pain in my knee.  It reminded me of those intense pain sessions I had early on in the recovery.  Ugh.  I even had to search for some pain killers which I haven’t taken in about a month.

Trying to figure out what caused it is a little perplexing as I really hadn’t done anything yesterday.  If it was from the workout the previous day, I would’ve noticed *something* the next morning.  But there was nothing!   In fact, I felt fine all day long yesterday.  Then it dawned on me.  I’ve been sitting in a recliner where you have to push the footrest into the chair with your feet.  Last week when I was sitting in this chair, I made sure to use only my left foot when closing or pushing the footrest down.  I think since I’ve been feeling a bit better, I’ve been using both feet; therefore, putting more pressure on my right knee.  At least that’s what I *think* it is.  It’s the only thing different I can think of.

I know that it doesn’t take much to “overdo” things.  So today, my husband offered to take me for a drive with my camera.  Maybe I can just relax and take some pictures today.  Nothing heavy duty.  I was going to go to the gym, but after last night’s episode, I think I’ll pass today.  There is always tomorrow!

Gentle stretching today only.  I’ll keep you posted!

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

Leave a Reply

