Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Out and about!

2 Comments

Sometimes it’s easy to take for granted Mother Nature and our health.  The other day we went up to the California Sierras.  What a great drive and what a fun time!   A year ago, I couldn’t even sit in the car to go to the store let alone for a long drive.

I’ve been itching to get out more and more with my new camera.  Lots to learn and having fun doing it.  Check out some pics of where we went and what we saw…

lake

waterfall        vista

trunk and snow   drink

lemonade

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

2 thoughts on “Out and about!

  1. Hi Laura, thanks for stopping by my blog! Looks like we have a few things in common, like a love of photography and a TKR. I just had my TKR 2 1/2 weeks ago so was excited to see you are a few months ahead of me. It gives me hope for the future. Right now it seems like the pain and stiffness will be here forever! I plan on going back to your earlier posts and reading more…….looking forward to keeping up with your recovery.

    • You’re welcome Theresa. 🙂 I was really down in the dumps for awhile. It DOES get better! I used to hear people say that but never believe it because no one could possibly be as bad as me, lol. I’d love to see your photos! Do you have a link? Or maybe it’s on your blog. I’ll go peek. 🙂

Leave a Reply

