Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

My future is so bright…

6 Comments

catshades

…..I’ve gotta wear shades!   That’s right folks…my knee is starting to feel so much better.  I have these days where I realize how far I’ve come and how much I have to look forward to.  I’m getting my life back on track with a new focus and new optimism of what lies ahead.  The ups and downs aren’t as dramatic as they once were and I’m having a lot more ups these days!

One thing I know for sure…it is SO important to keep the new knee moving!  I continually work on muscle strengthening around my quads and hip and routinely do light cardio on a rowing machine to keep it moving.  It always feels much better after I’ve done those things.  I notice if I don’t keep it moving, it feels worse.

I’m looking forward to doing more and more (as much as my other knee allows, lol) and enjoying life with my husband who has been beside me through all my trials and tribulations, even when I’ve been totally impossible.   Thank you, honey!

Heart_icon_red_hollow.svg

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

6 thoughts on “My future is so bright…

  1. Great news Laura 🙂 It’s nice that we BOTH feel like life is actually getting better! Onwards & upwards my friend! X

  2. You give me hope I will be 3 months PO on the 12th and even though it is better it hurts most of the time or aches ugh! So frustrating! I like you work on it everyday to get that bend and straight!
    Cathy

    • Keep going Cathy! Mine isn’t perfect either now, but I notice it’s infinitely better. At three months I really started turning the corner where I could do things. I don’t think I even drove until three months. You WILL get there. Heck, I’m not even “there” yet, lol!

  3. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

