Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Today’s Outing

2 Comments

I had my first photography lesson with my new tutor.  Needless to say, I have a lot to learn!  I had no idea how much I didn’t know, lol.   I really needed to stretch myself, to see things in different ways.  My photos had started looking rather vanilla.

One thing I noticed is that carrying my camera is hard on my knee.  I’m not exactly sure what’s going on lately, but I think I’ve been pushing it too much in every way.  It’s the little things in life that one takes for granted:  like wearing flip flops or working out or walking around with a camera for 90 minutes, etc.  I think when I started to feel better, I kept pushing it and doing more and more.   What??  It’s not perfect??  Pffft!!     ~lol~

Today when I met my tutor, we spent 90 minutes in a succulent garden taking pictures, and boy did I notice my knee bugging me by the end.  Kind of frustrating, but at least I got out there and with no pain medications!   After my lesson, I came home, elevated and put some ice on it.  My surgeon’s voice is in my mind….”it will take 6 months to a year to feel normal”.  It’s my new mantra.  Ohmmmmm……….

 cactud3

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

2 thoughts on “Today’s Outing

  1. It seems like it takes forever!

Leave a Reply

