Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Discovery

2 Comments

It really does seem like life is taking me in a much better direction these days.  There are so many things I’m doing now, like a real participant in life!  But not only are there activities I’m participating in that I haven’t for years, but I seem to be on some sort of internal discovery as well.

For the activity side of things, I’ve joined a local photography club and look forward to my first get together next week!  It’s kind of like a meet and greet to get to know people.  I’ve also signed up for a workshop in late June which concentrates on composition and exposure.  On the non-photography side of things, my husband and I have been going to the gym every other day, plus we’re heading to the SF Giants game tomorrow.  Umm….GO GIANTS!!!  I’ll be wearing my Buster Posey jersey for sure.  And I really must have a bite of my husband’s dungenous crab sandwich which I just know he’s going to order tomorrow.  😛

As far as the inward journey, well, that one might be harder to articulate.  All I know is that at some point one discovers the truth and the hard work that needs to be done for growth.  And the truth is….life is growth and change.  We all do it in a different way.  I’m finding mine.

Ruth Bancroft Garden, Walnut Creek

Ruth Bancroft Garden, Walnut Creek

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

2 thoughts on “Discovery

  1. I am so happy you are able to participate in life to the fullest! That is perseverance through all the pain and physical therapy gave you! I am really looking forward to seeing your pictures and hearing more about your photography club! I am finally seeing some progress with my TKR at about 6 weeks out but still can not wait until the day I can move without thinking about the fact that I have had a TKR.

  2. Thanks Theresa! I’m excited too. I’ve been kind of stuck at a certain level with my photography and need to learn more so I can get better and express myself through photos. I still think of my TKR every day! There are moments when I briefly forget and I’m assuming those moments will get more frequent and longer. It’s given me a new life though! You will see!! I can’t wait to hear how much better you will be feeling! 🙂

Leave a Reply

