Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Spinning in Control

2 Comments

Those of you who are reading this blog regularly will know I set a goal to participate in a spin class within six months.  Well, all I can say is that I think I’ll be spinning before that.  Today I did 17 minutes on the spin bike which is 7 minutes more than before.  Hurray!  After that I moved over to another machine and completed my workout for a total time of 35 minutes.  Hoo-ha!   My ol’ body remembers what it’s like to do cardio and it’s responding nicely.  And my knee feels so incredibly strong.  Unbelievable!

Today I tried standing up on the bike which happens throughout a spin class.   I was successful several times at approximately 15 second intervals.  Yay!   I didn’t want to push it until I found out how I responded to just a small amount of time standing up on the bike.

I found this on youtube and I can’t stop laughing.  If you’re a Jimmy Fallon fan, you’ve gotta check it out.  And no, I will not be dressed like this in the spin class.  😛

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GGbXIw6R2zw

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

2 thoughts on “Spinning in Control

  1. CONGRATULATIONS LAURA!!!!”
    That is quitee an accomplishment and gives real hop to someone who is 14 weeks out fron TNR. Keep up the good work.

  2. Thank you, Dorothy. I appreciate it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

