Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Too hot to handle…

2 Comments

What does one do when it is 104 degrees (40 celsius) out?  BLOG, that’s what!

Weather

I had my first meeting with the new photography club yesterday and I think I’m really going to like this group!  Everyone was very friendly and I already got a lot of information from just one hour of talking with a few of the members.  I found out about neutral density filters and how important they are for sunset photography.  For anyone that’s interested, you can read about them here.   http://madcatphotography.wordpress.com/2012/02/28/the-low-down-on-choosing-nd-filters/   There will be many activities to choose from, so I’m looking forward to the first one!   There are some amazing photographers in the group, and I’m sure I will learn a lot.

It’s been beastly hot, so I haven’t wanted to go out and take any pictures, but I have been to the gym.  Today I’d say I wasn’t as into it as other times I’ve been, but I think it’s the heat.  I did, however, increase my spin time to 21 minutes and after that I spent ten seven minutes walking on a treadmill on a steep incline.   I just couldn’t quite do more today but hey, I’ll take it.    I’m still ahead of my goal to do a spin class by the end of November.  I’m still in need of icing and elevation after I work out, but I think it’s an important thing to do since it’s still a bit sore.

I also spent time cleaning out my drawers and closet.  What a huge difference!  Does anybody know why hangers seem to multiply in the closet?  Where on earth do they all come from?

Another great thing to do on a hot day is go shopping!  Picking up a cool pair of earrings really perked me up.

Ooo…almost time for a skinny margarita!  I find them very healing for the knee  🙂

Screen Shot 2013-06-08 at 2.54.19 PM

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

2 thoughts on “Too hot to handle…

  1. Hi Laura, thanks for the link to my article on ND Filters 🙂

    I had a quick look at your photos on smugmug, you’ve got some great shots there, keep it up to good work.

Leave a Reply

