Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

There’s No Place Like Home

Leave a comment

Ahhh, it feels so good to be home!  No matter how much I enjoy going away and visiting my relatives, it’s always good to come home.

My knee held up fairly well during our trip, although I noticed the humidity seemed to increase the swelling in my knee and foot.  We did a lot of sitting because we were visiting relatives’ homes and out at restaurants.  The first several days I didn’t get a chance to elevate my leg at all until bedtime and I really felt the effects of that; so around the third day I started making it a point to elevate it a couple of times on an ottoman, table, or whatever was handy.  That really helped!

We really did have a blast.  There is no such thing as the word ‘quiet’ in our family.  Such is the Greek way, and I loved every minute of it!   😀

Today I got back into my routine by going to the gym today and another milestone was accomplished!  I worked out on the spin bike for 30 minutes and then the Precor AMT (Adaptive Trainer) for 10 minutes.  My goal is a 50 minute cardio workout and I also want to participate in the spin class soon.  I thought it might take me six months, but I’m thinking within a month or two, I’ll be in that class.

reunion1This is a picture of a picture.  I hope to get the digital image so I can have a crisp picture to post, but this is us!  My Big Fat Greek Family!  😛

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

Leave a Reply

