Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Hot, Hot, Hot

2 Comments

The SF Bay Area is currently under a hideous heatwave.  Yesterday I went to an all-day photography workshop in SF regarding Composition & Exposure by Sean Arbabi and while it was quite interesting and informative, it was held in a room upstairs over a photography store that had one small window-mounted air conditioner which was pretty much useless.  Needless to say, I was dripping sweat by the end of the class.  I think I lost 5 pounds just from being there, lol.  Well I can dream, can’t I?  😉   I was very lucky in that Sean lived in the town near me and kindly offered to drive me home so that I didn’t have to take the subway.

So lessee…how did my knee do, you ask?  Fairly well!  I did notice it on and off throughout the class (in between sweating), but I came through with flying colors.  When I came home, I elevated it, put some ice on and it felt better in an hour or so.

Today I plan on reviewing the material and practicing what I’ve learned.  No way I’m going outside in this crazy heat though, so I’ll be taking shots of my cat, my TV, my dining room table, etc.

Check out Sean’s work!  He is truly incredible and master at his craft!

http://seanarbabi.com/

Screen Shot 2013-06-30 at 12.12.25 PM

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

2 thoughts on “Hot, Hot, Hot

  1. Could only get the slide show to the second pic, the self-portrait.

    • Strange. Even in my iPhone I see them. Do you see the pause, reverse, advance buttons? Or it should advance automatically. Maybe close the browser, reopen and then try. Let me know what happens!

Leave a Reply

