Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Say Cheese!

Leave a comment

Wow, so today was a big test for my knee.  I went out with my camera club and we walked and walked.  At least for me it was a lot of walking.  Especially since yesterday I did a whopping 55 minutes of cardio.   I was kind of tired when I got up this morning but I went anyway, and I’m so glad I did!  I enjoyed meeting up with a bunch of people who have the same interest as I do.  It was nice to be among the living again.  😛

However, because I walked around a lot for two hours with camera in tow, and because yesterday I did more cardio in one day than I’ve done in years, my knee is reminding me that it is still not 100%.  I’m happy though that I could do all these things without limping or suffering at all.  It was just sore when I got home.   I’ve iced a couple times today, including right now as I type this to you.  Ahhh, feels good.  Four more days till my 7 month anniversary!!

Pictures of the Day:  Blue Jay that landed right next to me.  I got one shot off before he took off.  The other is of a cabbage.

bluejay

cabbage2

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

Leave a Reply

