Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Saying YES

5 Comments

My husband surprised me today with an Alaskan Cruise in August to celebrate our ten-year anniversary.  I’m so excited I can hardly contain myself.  Both of us have always wanted to go to Alaska, so we are both pretty jazzed about it.

What I’m really excited about is that I can finally make commitments and keep them.  For so many years it seemed I was afraid to say ‘yes’ to anything for fear I wouldn’t feel well enough or be able to go.  Still to this day, my immediate reaction to things is to wonder if I can do it because that’s how my mind worked for so long.  But then I remember…oh yeah, my knee is doing well…I can say yes and be excited about it!

Tomorrow we’ll be looking into shore excursions.  One of them sounds really cool which involves taking a sea plane over the glaciers.  I can’t even begin to tell you how awesome that sounds!  Hopefully there is availability otherwise, we’ll just have to suffer by enjoying the beautiful scenery on the water.  🙂

Life is very good after this knee replacement.  I never thought it would be this good!

chalkPicture of the Day:  A woman transferring her chalk drawing to the sidewalk.

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

5 thoughts on “Saying YES

  1. That is great congrats! You will get,some beautiful pictures!

  2. Can you bring back some ice…

  3. Wow, the Alaska cruise sounds awesome! I’ve been up there a few times and must say that it is an absolutely spectacular destination! I recommend the seaplane tour, it will probably be one of the most memorable travel experiences of your life.

Leave a Reply

