Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Up, Up and Away….

4 Comments

We are about to go have a fun weekend in for my husband’s birthday.  Hot air ballooning in Napa!  And lucky us, it happens to be a beautiful summer weekend!  Is there any other kind in the beautiful state of California?  🙂

The last few days I haven’t gone to the gym.  I wanted to give my knee a rest for a few days and wow can I feel the difference.  It really feels great!  Pushing it at the gym is ok but I think I might’ve been pushing it a little too much too soon.  I think I’m going to reduce my workouts to 40-45 minutes.  That’s enough for now.  And maybe once a week, do the hour.  I keep hearing my surgeon’s voice in my mind saying it would probably take one year for my knee to feel completely normal.

In the meantime, I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!  I’ll be bringing my camera along for the balloon ride and hope to get some good pics.  Cross your fingers for me!

balloon

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

4 thoughts on “Up, Up and Away….

  1. Have a fab weekend Laura & Happy Birthday to your hubby as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

