Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Ahhhhhh, that feels goooood….

5 Comments

Nothing like a little rest to make the new knee feel good as new.  😀   I really needed to give it a break.  I’ve noticed that there are three things that make my TKR feel better.

  1. A good night’s sleep – If I don’t sleep well my knee doesn’t feel as good the next day.  I battle insomnia, so I don’t always get a restful sleep, but when I do…omg, what a difference!  This morning it feels really, REALLY good!
  2. Sensible shoes – LOL.  Yes, the dreaded gym shoes make my knee feel so much better.  I’m trying to gear up for our Alaska trip, so I’m wearing my gym shoes more often during the day and the cute shoes when I leave the house.
  3. My exercises – I still need to perform the leg straightening exercise every day.  If I don’t do that, I notice the muscles and tendons in the back of my leg start to tighten.  It’s not as bad as it was prior TKR, but still.  I keep hearing my PT say…”do these for an entire year and don’t forget them!”  Yeah, yeah, ok…I’m hearing you!
  4. And why is it that in wordpress I can’t put a space after each enumerated item here!  Grrr.  lol

Yesterday I shopped for clothes for the Alaska cruise, and it was really enjoyable not to be struggling with my knees as I was doing so!  Yay!

Pictures of the Day – Top is the ceiling fan.  I tried to not show too much blur and also not stop action.  I got it right where I wanted it!   Bottom is a flax plant.

fan-web

flax-web

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

5 thoughts on “Ahhhhhh, that feels goooood….

  1. That is great your new is doing so well!

  2. I am doing ok my sister and her kids are visiting so we have done a lot of walking so the knee is super sore. We are going to,zoo tomorrow I might see if they have wheelchairs. Lol

    • I know what you mean. I can’t do two days in a row of exercise yet. Or even walking around with my camera because its heavy with the lenses. Let me know how visiting the zoo is from a seated position! 🙂

  3. Lol I do manage exercise everyday and will,ride the bike on top,of that but it seems walking on,it for hours,at a time or sitting for a long,time bothers it. Will let u know about the zoo!

Leave a Reply

