Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Intermission

Leave a comment

I know you all love seeing my pics from Alaska, but I thought I’d insert a little break here.  Last night we went to see the amazing Keiko Matsui at Yoshi’s Jazz Club in Oakland.  For those of you who aren’t familiar with Yoshi’s, we’ve been going here for years and it’s a great little jazz club for seeing the greats!

http://www.yoshis.com/oakland

Last night was a fabulous performance by Keiko and her band was incredible!  Before she performed each song, she would give us a little background in such a demure Japanese way, and then she’d sit down at the piano and blow us away.  The band was incredible too!  Total musicianship.  I’ve always loved her and didn’t realize that she’s put out 25 albums!

Anyway, I took some poor photos with my iphone and pasted them here for you to oogle at.  I got Keiko’s autograph on her newest CD Soul Quest and had my hubby take an impromptu picture of us.  Yeah, yeah, I look totally goofy.  But hey, what else is new?  🙂

Evening at Yoshi's Jazz Club

Evening at Yoshi’s Jazz Club

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

Leave a Reply

