Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Carmel by the Sea

1 Comment

All I can say is WOW.  Every time I go to Carmel, California, I’m amazed I live in such a diverse state with such incredible natural beauty.

We stayed at the Bernadus Lodge which was such a beautiful spot with fabulous food.  Oy the food!  One evening we sat by a huge outdoor fireplace and enjoyed the quiet night…..

By the Fire

The daytimes were filled with me taking pictures.  I haven’t had time to process too many, but here are just a few I’ve gotten to.  The first one here is my very first Daytime Long Exposure.  I didn’t actually spend too much time on it and plan on trying it again soon in the near future to become more proficient to capture a better shot.

Long Exposure

This one with the funny looking tree is called Ghost Tree which is south of the Lone Cypress.  I have a picture of that somewhere!

Ghost Tree

A path to the Pacific Ocean…ahhh….I really love my state!

Path Between

 

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

One thought on “Carmel by the Sea

  1. I visited Carmel and the surrounding towns when my daughter was living in Monterey. What a perfect place to live, but she said the cost was high. The weather couldn’t be better and there is so much to see and do. There are so many photo opportunities, I can really get carried away, too! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

