Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Beautiful Distractions

6 Comments

I need to be distracted today.  My beloved cat, Hobbes, is back at the vet again.  😦    He’s had a myriad of health issues in the last few years; mainly he’s just getting plain old at 17.   He’ll be 18 in January!   Right now the vet is waiting for the blood test results and we have an appointment at 6:30 this evening to go over the findings.   I’m coming to grips with the fact that he might not be with me too much longer.  But before I go there, I will wait to see what happens this evening when I meet with the vet.

In the meantime, I’m distracting myself with some pictures I took when we were in Carmel recently.  Here are they are for your viewing pleasure!  BY THE WAY, PLEASE CLICK ON THE PICTURES TO SEE THEM LARGER AND IN BETTER QUALITY!

The Lone CypressThe Lone Cypress @ 17-Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, California

Pacific CypressPacific Cypress @ 17-Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, California

Point Lobos State ReservePoint Lobos State Reserve

Point Lobos State ReservePoint Lobos State Reserve

Point Lobos State ReservePoint Lobos State Reserve

Hidden Beach @ Point Lobos State ReserveHidden Beach @ Point Lobos State Reserve

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

6 thoughts on “Beautiful Distractions

  1. I hope Hobbes gets well soon!!!

    The photographs are amazing…I love their composition and depth…They are so vibrant….
    Pankaj
    http://globalsafari.wordpress.com/

  2. I hope your kitty is ok.. Wow 17 that is great! My last 3 kitty’s passed away at 9 and 10. You pictures are so pretty I have that same picture with the cypress tree I took about 28 years ago…

    • Thank you Cathy. I just got home a bit ago. Hobbes is ok. He had a pancreatic attack, so they had him on IV fluids for a day and a half and he seems ok now. There’s not much one can do for this and he’s had them before. I just need to continue his daily subcutaneous fluids along with two medications and hopefully he’ll be around awhile longer. And Ty for the compliments on my pics! It’s neat you have the same picture!

  3. I am so glad he is Ok!

Leave a Reply

