Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Sparkling Windows from the Golden Gate

6 Comments

Standing at the Golden Gate in the Marin Headlands, you can see sparkling windows in the Berkeley Hills as the sun went down behind me in the west.

Sparkling Windows

Earlier, just as we had arrived, my husband said, “Do you see that helicopter?  I think it’s going to fly under the bridge!”  I didn’t have the camera ready for anything since we had literally just gotten there, but I quickly lifted the camera to my eye, saw the chopper and fired off a couple of shots.  I found out later that it’s a helicopter tour.  Funny, I never knew they did this and I’ve lived here all my life.  Makes even a local want to take the flight.

Helciopter Under the GG Bridge

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

6 thoughts on “Sparkling Windows from the Golden Gate

  1. Very cool! It is beautiful there! My inlaws live in Belmont so we go up there every so often….

  2. Ooh, I have SF envy! One of my favorite cities. Thanks for the gorgeous photos.
    Kathryn

  3. Laura, I am from the Bay Area grew up in San Lorenzo then Fremont. I now live in Washington State, but you are making me long to go home . . . such a beautiful picture taken from the Golden Gate. Used to visit Frisco . . . rode the Cable Cars . . . ate fresh crab and their famous sour dough bread at the pier (forget the number) hum thanks for the memories! ~ Blessings ~

Leave a Reply

