Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

The Countdown Begins…….

11 Comments

The countdown starts…….please mark your calendars, lol.  January 16 is the date.  Yep, that’s when I’m undergoing my second knee replacement.  Joy of joys.  The thing I will miss the most is taking pictures.  While I struggle doing things like typing or writing or holding a book due to some issues with nerve damage in my hand, I’ve found taking pictures to be something I can do, it doesn’t take long, and I get such pleasure out of it.  I’ll still be posting just like I did through my last replacement, but this time I’m going to have to get very creative with the photographs.  I wonder how many indoor pictures I can take and make them creative?

In the meantime……here’s a picture taken from Twin Peaks in San Francisco looking east toward the Bay Bridge.  You can barely make out Sather Tower across the bay (known to most as the Campanile) and is perhaps UC Berkeley’s most famous symbol.  I should go over there and take some pics of that so you can see it up close.  I found it amazing that you can see it in this picture.  I added a zoomed in version so you can see where it is.

twinpeakssf

twinpeakzoom

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

11 thoughts on “The Countdown Begins…….

  1. Good to hear you have the operation lined up.

  2. All the best with the operation. Hope you have a speedy recovery.

  3. You don’t have to stop taking pictures . . . take pictures of your incision, etc., like I did when I got my knees replaced! lol

  4. I don’t think having the knee replacement will stop you from taking great photos. Your photos are so creative and I’m sure you will get some amazing shots indoors! 😀

Leave a Reply

