Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Fencing Before and After

8 Comments

I had an appointment yesterday but I was a bit early, so as I was sitting in the car checking my email, I looked in front of me and saw a cool fence.   I took a shot with my iPhone right from the car, and when I returned home uploaded it into photoshop to see if I could enhance its look.  The lighting was really nice right off the bat, so I went with it and the colors.    I’m kind of liking them both.  What do you think?  Click on the poll at the bottom to help me out.

Before:  Straight out of the camera…

photo

After:  Uploaded into Photoshop CC, added a layer with sun and orange to blend behind photo;  Nik Efex Color Pro 2 (Detail Extractor & Vignette).  Also cloned out some oddities on the fence.

fence

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

8 thoughts on “Fencing Before and After

  1. Each shot has an individual feel, so I vote for both. I have a special affinity for them as they remind me of my own backyard fence.

  2. Did you spot the face in the two middle boards?

  3. Like it and love fences, they make the best neighbors

  4. Isn’t it interesting that as you start taking more photographs you tend to look at common everyday objects totally differently? I find myself doing this ALL the time.

Leave a Reply

