Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Christmas is coming….

5 Comments

I’m getting in the spirit of Christmas!  Today I put our Christmas cards in the mail, we have our tree up, and I’m starting to wrap presents.  (Well, there are really only two presents to wrap since our family agreed to donate our Christmas money to the Philippines disaster.)   Next thing will be to watch Christmas specials and movies, especially when it’s dark outside and the tree lights are on.  🙂

These berries were taken with my Nikon D7100….

The tree was taken on the iphone…

tree

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

5 thoughts on “Christmas is coming….

  1. Both images look great Laura, I must look for Christmas Movies, I love those, they are so cheesy. I hope you will email me a link for my Christmas around the world post next Monday.

    • My favorite Christmas movie is The Bishop’s Wife with Loretta Young and David Niven. I need to get out and take some pictures of lights and Christmas! I’ll make it a point to do so in the next few days or this weekend. Thank you. 🙂

  2. Nice shots, and the snow falling on your blog is a nice touch. 🙂

  3. I love It is a Wonderful Life, A Christmas Story, and A Christmas Carol.. I need to start on them!

Leave a Reply

