Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

In the Meantime….

16 Comments

Before I set out on my nighttime Christmas light escapade where I will be attempting to capture the season’s outdoor decorations, I looked into the recesses of my computer’s hard drive for an unprocessed picture.

The photo I decided to work with was taken on my iPhone from Ocean Beach in San Francisco.Β  It’s rare you see vehicles on the beach unless they are law enforcement vehicles, so I thought it was an interesting juxtaposition.

I posted the “after” picture first and then the way it originally looked directly below.

After Processing:

oceantruck

Before Processing:

oceantruckorig

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

16 thoughts on “In the Meantime….

  1. A good “selective color” photo. The truck kind of gets lost in the original with all that blue water, lol.

  2. What you did is really nice, I like the muted colours.

  3. Nice work! I just finished writing a piece for Lightstalking about iPhone photography…this is a great example.

  4. Hi Laura,
    Mt brother in law lives up there he said Google is moving all there employees to the city and housing has sky rocketed? Not sure if that is accurate sometimes he isn’t lol. He drives a bus for university of San Francisco we told him to apply for google!
    Hoe are you doing when do you get your shot?

  5. Hi Laura,
    I’ve nominated you for the Awesome Blog Content Award – should you choose to accept it. If you don’t then I’m okay with that as well. πŸ™‚
    http://suzjones.wordpress.com/2013/12/15/awards-part-3/

    • Aww thank you! I think I’ll do it, but it might take me a couple days. Thanks again! That was nice of you.

    • Hello there πŸ™‚ I wanted to thank you for this nomination so much. I really appreciate it! I think what I’m going to do is create a nomination page for the awards I’ve been nominated for rather than proceed with accepting. I hope you understand, but I will gladly post your blog as the person who nominated me. Thank you again! πŸ™‚ Look for it soon!

  6. Very cool! The blue really makes the truck stand out – and the monochrome really makes the flow of the ocean stand out.

Leave a Reply

