Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

San Francisco Bay Bridge at Christmas

21 Comments

Last night we went to SF and had a late lunch at one of our favorite restaurants, Tadich Grill.  After I had a yummy bowl of cioppino and SF’s famous sourdough bread, my hubby and I walked around the Embarcadero so I could take some pictures.   My favorite was the one of the Bay Bridge posted below.  For those of you who are curious, I used an f/13 aperture with a 30 second exposure.

The second image is of an Embarcadero office building as the last light of the day shone on the building.    I have other pictures I haven’t yet processed, so stay tuned!

SF Bay Bridge

SF Embarcadero Building

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

21 thoughts on “San Francisco Bay Bridge at Christmas

  1. Beautiful! I love that picture. Happy Holidays to you both!

  2. The Bay Bridge image is outstanding! Well done.

  3. Hi! Love your photos… and the Tadich Grill! Tell them we say “Sretna Nova Godina!”

  4. I like the Bay Bridge but it is so quickly being a cliché. The building however, is a different story. The perspective is nice but the sun coming across the top and the light down the side make the image pop. Nice eye for catching the sun just right.

    • Thanks much! I like to try the irresistable images like the bridge but also to try and do some new things too. I have another one I’m going to post tomorrow, so stay tuned! LOL

    • Thanks much! I like to try the irresistible images like the bridge but also to try and do some new things too. I have another one I’m going to post tomorrow, so stay tuned! LOL

  5. Beautiful first image, MM 🎄

  6. Pingback: Year 2012 on Speed | Laura Macky

  7. Super nice photo….way to go.

  8. Pingback: Fellow Blogger – Laura Macky | It Goes On

Leave a Reply

