Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!

9 Comments

So I wake up this morning, get my coffee and open my WordPress Reader.  I love checking everyone’s blogs to see what’s going on, what new photographs I might see, what will make me ponder or what will make me laugh.  This morning one of my fellow bloggers CRACKED ME UP!   The topic was awards.  I had to post a link here just because I think he’s that clever and funny.

First, I’m honored to be listed on his nomination page…I’d like to thank all the little people who made that happen, LOL.  Ummmm…being funny here!   Thank you, Don, for the nomination!   I will say, though, I’m not following through on all the directions just because I am THAT lazy.  So I guess I’m not “NOT Featured on Freshly Pressed”…well maybe I am but just a little, lol.  Maybe I should create a “THAT Lazy Award Nominee” Award, haha.  It would fit me perfectly!  I put all my nominations on my nomination page, just because THAT Lazy Award would be perfect for me!

Some of you will know who this blogger is and if you don’t, you should!

http://doncharisma.org/2014/01/01/the-im-not-featured-on-freshly-pressed-award/#comment-13008

 

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

9 thoughts on “HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!

  1. Haha I’ve always wanted to be on freshly pressed but I don’t think I have enough popularity yet haha. Maybe we could give each other shoutouts if that’s not just an Instagram thing. (www.popularproject.wordpress.com) Keep posting!!

  2. Hey Laura, you lazy so and so ! Thanks for the mention 🙂 DC

  3. Happy New Year! May it bring you happiness and a new knee!😃👯

    • Thanks Cathy! Happy New Year to you (and your knee) too! Oh! BTW, I had the gel injection in my left knee two days ago and it’s really helping! I just hope it lasts awhile. 🙂

  4. Happy New Year Laura… I would do well with a Lazy award…

Leave a Reply

