Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

The NOSEY Award!

28 Comments

nose

Time for a little break with photos and high time for another award to be passed out!  This time it’s the Nosey Award!

As most of you know, I love to comment.  Sometimes it’s just a smile 😀 and sometimes I like to string a word or two together.  But mostly, I’m just plain NOSEY!  I want to know what you’re doing with your blog, when you post, how you post, how you process, what size your photos are, where you are vacationing, hahahahaha!!!  I just can’t get enough of you!

Are YOU Nosey?  Oh c’mon…admit it…you are.  It’ll be good for your soul.  I know you’re nosey because you like my blog sometimes…and sometimes you even comment!  And when you dare to follow….bah!  That proves it right there!  You find yourself wondering about what we all do here, who we really are and you just can’t resist checking the WordPress Reader when you get up from your restaurant seat to go to the bathroom.  Restaurant toilet seats have never felt this warm.  😛

Just follow these simple instructions to admit that you are NOSEY.  There are three EASY options:

Option #1:  Acceptance.  It’s healthy to admit our innermost feelings of nosiness.  To participate in acceptance, please comment at the bottom of this blog to let me know you’ve taken this huge step!

Option #2:  If you want to proudly say you are NOSEY  for all your readers to see and think I’ve once again struck your funny bone, you can display the above badge prominently in a blog post and thank me profusely by pasting my blog link:  https://lauramacky.wordpress.com/

Option #3:  This time there is no traditional way of accepting these awards.  Everyone who reads this post is automatically nominated because I’m THAT confident that we are all nosey!  So you are all officially “NOMINATED” for this prestigious award!

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

28 thoughts on “The NOSEY Award!

  1. Well yes! I just wrote a blog post today about curiosity. I put nosiness right up there with breathing! Thanks for the really fun post!!

  2. what a fun challenge you offer!
    even though my nose could be awarded
    my blog is too humble to accept any recognition 🙂

  3. a nose by any other name would smell as sweet!!
    Yes I’m rather “picky!!” ewww. Thanks for all your inspiration!!

    It’s me Cybele Moon.

    (can’t seem to log in on my google account.)

  4. Nosey? Who’s nosey? Have you taken a GOOD look at my profile pic on G+ Laura? Now that’s nosey 🙂

  5. Love it!!

  6. Brilliant Laura, I love it. I think it is a great idea. Can I add it to my awards page?

  7. To accept this brilliantly fun award, can we leave it open nomination as well? All the linking to nominees wears me out!

  8. I surely am pretty nosey! BUT I have an aversion to awards and don’t like getting them (there is obviously something wrong with me)

    Great post – made me giggle.. *S*

    ML
    x

  9. If I hadn’t just committed to a no-more-awards agenda on my blog (no reason except the too-little-time one), this’d clearly be the one for me. (Sticks schnoz into the frame proudly.) 😀 😀 😀

  10. I love this Laura. And with a schnoz like mine, I just can’t help but to join the club, lol.

Leave a Reply

