Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

At the Beach

13 Comments

We were at the beach about a week ago on a last minute whim arriving later in the day around 3:30 pm.  This time we went to Rodeo Beach (pronounced Roh-DAY-oh) which is a hop, skip and a jump from San Francisco north of the Golden Gate Bridge in the Marin Headlands.  It was on a Sunday and the traffic is usually a nightmare.   Fortunately it wasn’t as nightmarish as normal.  There’s a one-way tunnel that goes from an exit of Hwy 1 to this part of the Marin Headlands and I’ve also included a quick iPhone photo of us, just for fun, waiting for our turn.  A good time for a conversation!

Also is a hand-held shot at 1/500s with my DSLR which I’ve converted into B&W.   I can never get enough of the ocean air!

 

 

 

 

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

13 thoughts on “At the Beach

  1. Is it a long wait when on red.??

  2. That second one especially is mesmeric

  3. Your B&W looks like a still from The Postman Always Rings Twice (Turner/Garfield version) – I agree, something about the ocean air that draws you back. Nice B&W conversion too.

  4. One way tunnel?
    WTF?
    Sorry, that just strikes me funny.
    Lovin’ it.
    Love the B/W too. Actually, I concur with alex: mesmeric. Beautiful. I really love your black and white stuff most of all.
    You made me smile big.
    Thank you.

    • Haha…it does seem strange doesn’t it. It takes about 8-10 minutes of sitting there depending on the traffic. Thanks for the compliments on my B&W! I’m new to it and still learning. Glad you’re smiling! 😀

  5. love black and whites and that one of the beach is perfect! The sparkling glow on the water is magic.

  6. We have a road locally known as the Goat Track that has a one way stretch as well. Sometimes you wait for a very long time 🙂
    I enjoyed reading this Laura. 🙂

Leave a Reply

