Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Hope of Spring

31 Comments

Almost every day I drive by an empty lot and I’ve always admired the beautiful oak trees there.  However, with no rain for a long time, it was not very interesting and very brown.  That all changed though with our few days of rain a week ago, and the other day when I drove by I noticed how lush it looked with the tall, green grass.  It smelled sooo good!  Birds were chirping, the sun was glistening, and I couldn’t resist this shot.

grass-web

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

31 thoughts on “Hope of Spring

  1. really like the perspective of this shot. it leaves a lot to the imagination with the soft focus background and crisp blades of grass. the background almost looks like a painting.

  2. Very nice perspective. The tight depth of field creates a pleasant impressionistic image of the tree. I suspect that this makes a much more interesting image than an in focus picture of the tree.

  3. Beautiful, as always!

  4. yes and tomorrow it Spring officially.

  5. I’m so glad you did not rest taking the shot. I like the scale of the foreground in relation to the background and just a hint (not saturated) of color makes it.

  6. Laura, well done. The scene and commentary creates a sense of anticipation

  7. Oh, I like this very much, and what a fine tribute to spring’s arrival!

  8. Oh how I wish I could say the same. I’m so ready to throw out the winter coat but they’re forecasting snow over the next couple of days. Awesome image though. It’s giving me hope 🙂

  9. Perfect picture of spring.

  10. Saturday it was 86F here in Houston. Sunday barely made it to 60F, yesterday a bit colder and it is supposed to be 70F today. That is pretty crazy.

Leave a Reply

