Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Sepia Dream

81 Comments

It’s that time again!  Monochrome Madness is in the air.  This week’s submission was taken from a flower on our new back deck.  I converted it to black and white via Nik SEP2 and did some work on it in Photoshop.  One thing I’m playing around with lately is overlaying textures.  I used one for this image and I think it subtly enhances it.

Our Monochrome Madness gallery will be shown on Leanne Cole’s blog in a few hours, so please check it out when you can.  There are always such amazing entries!  Her blog can be found here.   http://leannecolephotography.com/.

Sepia Dream

 

 

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

81 thoughts on “Sepia Dream

  1. I would not have guessed you overlaid a texture. Wonderful result.

  2. Another beautiful image Laura. I love the soft feel of the overall image, not to mention the clarity of the front flower. Not sure I can tell that it has an overlay, but the coloring is wonderful. Just Terrific!

    • Thank you Dan. :)) I’m actually glad you can’t tell there’s an overlay. It added some texture to the image without being “in your face”. Thanks again!!

  3. It’s so striking and soft at the same time, beautiful effect.

  4. This is one you can be proud of…very nice!

  5. Sensational! Beautiful image! xx Amy

  6. Beautiful Laura, Love it! I am just trying to figure out if the are Ranunculus or Peonies, nothing the less love everything about them!

  7. Working hard I see Laura, nice result. MM 🍀

  8. Beautiful image. The toning enhances it.

  9. gorgeous tones and shades. I like that overlay of textures! Great work!!

  10. Nice Job Laura, I love the tones in this. Looking forward to seeing the rest of the shots 🙂

  11. Beautifully rendered (and processed) – Hard to believe this was not a studio shot.

  12. Definitely a dreamy image, Laura

  13. Another stunning photo Laura. 🙂

  14. Absolutely breathtaking Laura! The lighting is magnificent!

  15. If only Love was this Black and White…

  16. Beautiful image Laura, I really like the way you have processed it. It really grabs your attention.

  17. I love this!!!! 🙂
    Not so eloquently said by me… but with much effervescence 😀
    Beautiful Laura!

  18. This was a really beautiful entry. Your photo has a nice and soft feel to it which suits the subject perfectly.
    I’ll be heading off to Jerusalem in a few hours, so expect something from there in next weeks challenge!

  19. Hi Laura. You and Leanne are doing a great job with the Monochrome Madness Challenge! Thanks for visiting my blog and your kind words on my entry.

  20. Hello, Laura! Saw this photo on Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness and think it certainly one of the best two there – an absolutely beautiful interpretation of the subject. I see you’re into SEP2 – you couldn’t be into a better thing! 🙂 Adrian

  21. Love sepia….makes the mood mysterious. . . .

  22. Lovely Image Laura. Its a beauty.

  23. The photograph has such a great feel of depth and texture nice work.

  24. this is a stunning shot! 🙂 wowza …….allz i gots to say very kewl 🙂

  25. Such a beautiful flower! The image makes me want to hold it! ^-^ :3 >Emma<

  26. Gorgeous! Reminds me of tissue paper flowers. Love the sepia.

  27. awesome sepia work.

Leave a Reply

