Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Part 1 Don Charisma’s Prompt

43 Comments

I couldn’t resist partaking in this challenge via Don Charisma’s blog http://doncharisma.org/.  He is so right that I’m a visual person.  Not much escapes these eyes when it comes to imagery!  The instructions were to take a black pen on white “paper” and just draw something.  I am no artist with a pen, that’s for sure, but the first thing that came to my mind was a dragon I drew as a kid.  I hadn’t thought of this in awhile, so it was kind of fun bringing it back to life.  Time spent…about 2 minutes and done on my laptop trackpad.

Thanks for the fun challenge!

http://doncharisma.org/2014/04/19/art-don-charisma-s-prompt/

 

dragonw

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

43 thoughts on “Part 1 Don Charisma’s Prompt

  1. Not a very scary dragon. Rather cute, actually. I have no such talent. I will stick to my camera!

  2. That is one cool looking dragon! Lots of dragons these days!

  3. now that is something!
    kind of resembles my
    high school mascot, the dragon 🙂

  4. Laura, I love it, that’s the coolest dragon I’ve seen, well, erm, since I can’t remember … rebloging shortly 🙂 warm regards Don Charisma

  5. Reblogged this on Don Charisma and commented:
    Wow Laura, that’s a really cool dragon, I love it 🙂

  6. This is a ridiculously cute dragon 🙂

  7. aww, Laura, goes with my “old dragon toes” post!! lol!! Very cute!!

  8. Have you ever tried making a dragon out of a dacon? (Those giant white radishes) They make a neat table decoration. Well done.
    Leslie

  9. Mine would be my stock kitty face – the same that I have been using to render cats for a couple of decades 🙂 I do like your dragon however.

  10. Dragons are scary… You made them cute… That’s how powerful you are… LOL…

    -BS

  11. 🙂 I see she is a steam dragon, not a fire dragon

  12. I like this friendly looking dragon.

  13. Legend!
    Reminds me of Puff the magic Dragon.
    Nice work Laura

  14. I had to chuckle when I saw you dragon Laura. It reminded me so much of one I did way back in grade school.
    Good times!

  15. I’ve just bought a drawing tablet and I’m completely impressed with your dragon.. I can’t even do a tick without having to erase it fifty times before it looks like a tick lol.

  16. This reminds me of some of the quick drawings my father use to pen.
    Thanks for flashing his memory to me.

Leave a Reply

