Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Lilies and Lemons

81 Comments

Happy Easter Sunday everyone!

There are a few things that remind me of Easter….bunnies, colored eggs and lilies.  Since I’m fresh out of the first two, I thought I’d share with you some lilies I photographed the other day.

My step-daughter brought me these beautiful lilies and I put them in a glass vase in front of one of our picture windows that overlooks our beautiful view.  Just outside the window we have a lemon tree from which we’ve (or I should say my husband has) made a few yummy chicken dishes.

I thought the lilies looked really pretty with the lemons hanging just beyond the window.  Hope everyone has a great Sunday!  Thank you Cindy for the beautiful flowers!

Lilies and Lemons

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

81 thoughts on “Lilies and Lemons

  1. Breathtaking. Love the reflection in the window, nice hazy effect.

  2. Happy Easter! It’s nice here on the Left Coast! I hope you have a nice Easter Brunch.

  3. Great photograph. Happy Easter.

  4. Happy Easter to you!

  5. For a sweet and sour combination ~ my favorite. You have a royal touch, Laura.
    Happy Easter to you and yours from Uncle Tree and family! 🙂 Rise and shine!

  6. Really nice image! The backlighting gives a special luminance. Thanks and Have a Happy Easter.

  7. What…no Peeps 🙂
    Love the DOF and lighting with the lemon tree in the background. I’m a huge fan of Calla Lillie’s in the spring and you’ve captured the essence of this day brilliantly. Well done Laura!

  8. I have bunnies running all over the neighborhood. Come grab a few. Bring chocolate.

  9. And a very delicate and lovely photo.

  10. Happy Easter laura!! I love that – lillies and lemons – poetic alliteration as well as a visual treat!!

  11. Beautiful tones and natural light – rather more original than some bunnies or Easter chocolate!

  12. Very nice photo indeed!

  13. beautiful

  14. kewl 🙂 & happy easter2 U 🙂

  15. Beautiful photo…
    Happy Easter 🙂

  16. A beautiful Easter Sunday photo, Laura. Congratulations on Leanne’s tribute to you. Such a pleasure to read and enjoy. Warmest wishes 🙂

  17. Nothing says this time of year like lilies. Great shot Laura.

  18. Beautiful Arum Lilies Laura. They are my favourite flower. They were my grandmother’s favourite flower also. She always said that when she died she wanted Arum Lilies on her coffin. We used to joke that she better time her death for Spring however she died tomorrow 8 years ago. Wow. So long ago. Anyway, we searched the shops to find fake lilies for her. Everyone had the same idea so she had lots of them. Thank you Laura for reminding me of my grandmother. 🙂

  19. Such a beautiful shot, the colours are so spring…green and golden yellow…..and you caught them beautifully 🙂

  20. Nice image. Congratulations on being featured on Leanne Cole’s blog.

  21. I never knew lilies and lemons could look so good! Perfect 🙂

  22. There is something about this photo that is just unbelievably beautiful….

  23. Wonderful photograph Laura 🙂 love the way you framed it

  24. What lovely tones! Far better than chocolate 😉

  25. Beautiful photo. I love the yellow colors. Love lemons… Just looking at them makes my mouth water. 🙂

  26. Beautiful picture, beautiful daughter, and wonderful compliment to you ! Smiles. . .

  27. Pingback: Laura the Lionhearted – Monochrome Madness | Laura Macky

  28. Beautiful Lillie’s (love them) xox

  29. I missed this one Laura.
    What a beautiful image and such a wonderful perspective!

Leave a Reply

