Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Everything’s Coming Up Daisies!

84 Comments

As I typed that title I could think of a lot more funny things to say about daisies.  Like, I’m glad I’m not pushing up daisies….otherwise I wouldn’t be able to post this!  LOL!

Daisies are really such happy flowers.   Every time I see them, they evoke a smile on my face because they seem to burst with excitement.  Each petal extended to its fullest expressing how perky they are.

I hope this brings a smile to your face.  😀

Everything's Coming Up Daisies!

Everything’s Coming Up Daisies!

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

84 thoughts on “Everything’s Coming Up Daisies!

  1. Dukes of Hazzard, lol.
    Love daisies, these are gorgeous Laura.

  2. Love this shot Laura!

  3. Even my daisies aren’t blooming! Did you find those at a garden shop:) Yes they made me smile!

  4. Gosh, I loooove this pic. Wonderfully arranged daisies!! I’m so glad you’re not pushing up daisies too👍👍

  5. They always have been my favorite flower! Lovely photo!

  6. Just beautiful!! Laura!

  7. I’m smiling 🙂 Now, do you have a photo of a “bicycle built for two” to go with it?

  8. I’m more than smiling I’m grinning from ear to ear… today your post exudes happiness…. I love it…

  9. A wonderful, colorful, sight! Just what I needed to get my day started on the right foot!

  10. Fantastic composition Laura….great shot

  11. Well pictured, both with the photo, and with the words! Bravo, Laura!

  12. Great happiness bursting out from the screen Laura 🙂
    * Lovely *

  13. Very nice – warm and rich toned. You wouldn’t be using your Macro now would you ? 🙂 Thanks for the happy post.

  14. So pretty. Yellow is such a happy colour. 🙂

  15. Smile brought.
    Thank you!
    Cheers,
    Lance

  16. Daisies are my favorite and they always make me smile! Love this picture Laura! 🙂

  17. Oh so gorgeous Laura!!
    Looks like youre having fun with your new lens. Perfection 😀

  18. Reblogged this on Abstract Art by Sharon Cummings and commented:
    Are you wearing Daisy Dukes? Ha ha….I love Daises….so happy!

  19. Everyone has their favorite flower for different reasons. I have two favorites, the lowly daffodil and daylilies. I posted a good photo of the first daffodil on a British photographic forum years ago. I was practically booed off the forum for posting a flower that is so common there the look at it as a wedd, a nuisance. I no longer belong to any forums because of the rash statements that come from members with way too much testosterone for their own good. I don’t try to lift myself up by criticizing others.

    • Awww I know how that feels. People can lash out so easily online. I think most things people say online they would not say to someone’s face the way they do in text. I’m glad you’re here and thank you for liking my daisies. 🙂

  20. what a joyful shot!! Beautiful, beautiful and daisies of all varieties make me smile.

  21. Nice image as always. Love the patterns

  22. Beautiful shot. They are one of my faves those daisies.

  23. Daisies are one of my favorite flowers. You’ve captured them beautifully. 🙂

  24. Nice shot Laura! It’s getting so hard keeping up with all these blogs I think I’m going to need to cut back a bit. lol. Always so much to do and not enough time. I still haven’t been able to view all my photos from when I went out on Saturday. Don’t know when I’ll get to those. I hope you are enjoying your time with your new lens. 🙂

    • Thanks. I know what you mean. I save links to the ones I follow regularly. I’ll be gone soon for a major surgery so that’ll be one you won’t have to worry about lol

      • I do that too with the links but I’ve got about 30 or so and the list is always changing. Your’s is one of the ones I always look forward to though. I hope your second knee replacement goes as good as the first. At least you have the experience from the first one to go off of to make things a little easier.

        • I have yours as a link too…I’m working my way there this morning. Thanks for the wishes! I’m going to post something just before I leave with a “see you some day soon” type of thing. I probably can still follow and comment via my iphone but as for photography, it will be on the back burner for awhile. *whines* lol

  25. I agree, daisies are happy flowers. Great image!

  26. You might almost say that they put a smile on your face every DAY…sy.

  27. nice shot. the middle part of the flower looks stunning.

Leave a Reply

