Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

78 thoughts on “Tomato Drip

  1. Lovely photo! Hope the tomato grows to be juicy and delicious

  2. Green tomatoes.. I love all of them…

  3. a crystal ball attached to a tomato!

  4. yes it does! beautiful green color!

  5. Great photo, just love the water drop reflection πŸ™‚

  6. I like the reflection also. Three cheers for veggie art! πŸ™‚

  7. I guess a macro lens open a whole new world of images

  8. The lens takes us to another world! Thanks so much, Laura! πŸ™‚

  9. Nice as always. Which macro lens are you using?

  10. I too am really selective of blogs I follow and I very much like your work. I have seen it before from my other blog, this one being new. Yes, I do know Victor. He has followed my other blog and I follow his from both my blogs. I will welcome your posts.

  11. Haha…..good aren’t they? Lovely shot btw 😊

  12. Love, love, love tomatoes Laura. We moved a little too late to get a proper garden established, but we did manage to get a couple tomato plants planted in time. The boys really love eating them straight from the vine.

    Very nice image.

  13. This has to stop Laura. You’re having way too much fun with that lens. A great shot btw.

  14. Makes me wish I’d got some tomato plants going this year L aura. Oh and had a macro lens πŸ˜‰

  15. Great Photograph, Love the reflection in ther water drop, Its amazing the thigs we can not see with the naked eye

  16. Great photograph, wonderful color.

    • Thank you Victor! I was happy a few came out with the drip crisp. It’s a challenge framing these images in camera. There’s not much extra room like there are in my other shots.

  17. The reflection in the water is absolutely divine. I feel like I’m looking into a tiny crystal ball that shows me the future…or in this case what’s behind me. It’s almost as if magic is around us, everywhere. Well done, Laura πŸ™‚

  18. Excellent! Dripping with delight.

  19. Very nice. Many ways to crop this and change the entire look. The drop almondt looks like cut crystal. Good capture.

    • I felt limited in the crop actually. i cropped it to this where the drip is in the rule of thirds. Since the lens is sort of new to me, sometimes I can’t frame things the way I want and then not much is left to work with afterward unless I choose some odd aspect ratio. Thank you Robert. πŸ™‚

  20. Nice shot Laura! I’ve got some plans in mind to get some photos of flowers with water. I’m going to take a spray bottle and put it on mist to spray the flowers and see what I can come up with using my macro lens. πŸ™‚

  21. That is just great! Beautiful!

  22. I need a lens bigger than a macro to photograph the drips in my house. lol
    I do like the photo though. πŸ˜€

  23. Nice! The reflection in the drip is my favorite part. It is so clear. πŸ™‚

  24. Love the similar shapes of the drip and the tomato. Nice close-up Laura πŸ™‚

  25. so drippy!!! I love the reflection of surreal swirly world.!!

  26. Laura, this is very nicely done.

    Blessings ~ Wendy ❀

  27. Tiny Tomato! Beautiful shot.

  28. The only way to describe it is…Perfection. Thank you for sharing it. -Max-

  29. Macro lenses ARE amazing…addictive. Nice work!

Leave a Reply

