Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Flower Macro from the Archives

58 Comments

I was just searching through my archives for images I hadn’t yet posted here and found this one.  It’s one of the first images I took with my 105mm macro.

These little flowers are very tiny!  They’re not the “usual” fuschia flowers that one usually sees hanging in baskets.  These flowers grow on a green and white leafed plant rooted in the ground and I’d say the flower is maybe an inch long or so, if that.  Unfortunately I don’t know the name of the plant…shocker!  If anyone does, I’d love to hear what it is.

I hope everyone has a wonderful day.  🙂

Macro of Tiny Fuschia Flower

Macro of Tiny Fuschia Flower

 

 

 

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

58 thoughts on “Flower Macro from the Archives

  1. A fuschia pixie? It’s a pretty photo whatever it is. 🙂

  2. Beautiful photo! It might be a bleeding heart. I’ll look it up and let you know.

  3. Absolutely beautiful. Great shot Laura. -Max-

  4. Hi Laura,
    Lovely, just lovely. The Fuschia Flower is so complicated but beautiful.
    Leslie

  5. Glad you are posting again – this is a lovely bloom and unusual – maybe a cross pollenator

  6. Your pictures just get better and better. I am simply awed each time you post. I hope you’re feeling better.

  7. I wish I were all smart and could pop up with a name, but alas… Thanks for sharing!

  8. Blew me away… Thank you so much for sharing, Laura!

  9. Reblogged this on B.E.S.T. Arts Gallery and commented:
    Beautiful macro work by Laura Macky!

  10. What a classic image… Gorgeous Laura.. and such a dear little Fuschia Pixie 😉

  11. That is just so adorable. I love it. Great work my dear.

  12. Outstanding macro Laura. I love the fuschia. George

  13. Wow, looks like an old-school lithograph in a botany book. Nice find from the archives.

  14. Finding a lovely image in one’s archives is like finding a $20 bill under the bed.

  15. It is so beautiful, and knowing how small it is just makes it more impressive. I really need to work on macro like this.

  16. One of the things I love about macros is how much different things that we *think* we know appear when the view changes so. 🙂

  17. Gorgeous macro, Laura. I love your perspective on how you took this flower. Sorry, though I do not know the name of this. I usually don’t either, so don’t feel so bad. I just take pictures because flowers are so beautiful. Again, stunning, classical image!!! Love, Amy

  18. Hi Laura,
    I’ve been meaning to come by your sight for awhile as I’ve seen your name “around the blogs” 🙂
    This is a lovely photo! Aren’t those stamen so tiny?
    Beautiful!

  19. My first thought was the Queen of Hearts from Alice in Wonderland.

  20. Laura, this is so lovely and dainty.

    Blessings ~ Wendy ❀

Leave a Reply

