Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Settled in Pink

51 Comments

I think I need to go to Macro Anonymous, lol.  I can’t help but love this lens!

This pink flower seemed to be settling in for the afternoon.  The camera and lens are still kind of hard for me to carry with my sore knee but today I did manage to take a few shots which will hold me over for awhile until my next outing.  Feels good to be taking some pics!

 

Settled in Pink

Settled in Pink

 

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

51 thoughts on “Settled in Pink

  1. Love the lighting, Laura. Great shot! Love, Amy

  2. I bet it sure feels good to take some photos! That lens paired with your talent is a brilliant match. Such a pretty pink, lovely.

  3. Congratulations on getting out to shoot! Good image as only a true macro can render – great job Laura

  4. You and your lens did a might fine job! That is one gorgeous photo!

  5. Perfect pink rose! Glad you could get out and take picture, Laura! Hope you get better every day.

  6. Excellent photo as always, Laura! Good to hear your mobility is ever-improving. 🙂

  7. It’s like I could reach in and touch it (or smell it)!! Beautiful, beautiful!!!

  8. Lovely Laura … how good are macros? Yes I could just plonk my nose in that flower. 🙂

  9. Very nice, well done capture of light.

  10. Very pretty glad you are getting out!

  11. I keep going back and forth between the macro and wide angle. Right now I’m more into the wide angle. But the good thing is that I get plenty of use out of both of them. 🙂

    Out of curiosity, I was wondering if the second knee replacement is going better than the first or if it’s just the same amount of work that you have to do? I’d also assume that it would take about the same amount of time for recovery because things like that can’t really be sped up even if you’ve been through it before since the body only recovers so fast. I’m sure you can’t wait until you are fully functional to be able to get out there again. Hopefully you’ll be nearly there when spring approaches.

  12. Lovely pink flower and fantastic light through the petals. Glad you are getting around more and feeling better!!

  13. It’s so soft and pretty. I hear you on the knees. I have come to the conclusion that my body needs exercise because my knees are playing up, my back is playing up and yesterday the doctor told me that I need physio on my arm because of the rotator cuff and muscle. I think my body is trying to tell me something.
    And then when all is good with my body, I can take better photos right?

  14. I want a macro! Beautiful image, Laura!

  15. Laura, this rose is breathtakingly beautiful.

    Blessings ~ Wendy ❀

  16. the lighting that passes through the petals make the petals look rather translucent. kinda make the whole flower looks rather fluffy.

Leave a Reply

