Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

60 thoughts on “Reflection

  1. Awesome. Really like this abstract/reflection

  2. LM……a very Van Gogh feeling…like it. Now I feel like cutting off an ear.(LOL)……just can’t stop covering my pain with humor……j

  3. Wonderful image, Laura! And the words are so true (unfortunately).

  4. Those million dollar experiences I wouldn’t pay a nickel for..
    Great image – hope you had fun with the render.

  5. Awesome, Laura. I think I too recently said something like this. How true these words are. And your image is STUNNING!!! Love, Amy

  6. Beautiful! Artistic and abstract!….reflective…our lives at times.

  7. Wonderful abstract Laura and beautiful reflections – written and captured.

  8. Superb as I adore! good evening

  9. I saw a post a few days ago on another blog that said “dear what doesn’t kill you – I’m strong enough already” I loved it. Should I mention your lovely photo too?

  10. Striking image, very nice! πŸ™‚

  11. The image is so gorgeous…Love the sentiments in your musings that you included with the image; together they become a very disruptive thought.

  12. Love the picture and love the saying that goes with it.

  13. Wonderfully said, and a brilliant image to go with your words. Love how the reflection of the trees are in sync with the ripples. We certainly learn the most when we’re going through the hardest of times, and it’s then we know what we’re truly capable of.

  14. I love, love these, I have tons of similar…so abstract and soft, yet so … trees πŸ™‚ Yes?

    • Thank you Ritva πŸ™‚ Actually it’s a tree on the left and a weeping willow branch hanging into the water. I love these willows here outside our back deck and I’m trying to get as many different pictures of them as I can. πŸ™‚

  15. Nice processing, Laura! πŸ™‚

  16. Wow, look at you getting all digital-painterly on us!!! Fabulous stuff, darling.

  17. I think it’s just great. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

