Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Nearby Fantasy

91 Comments

Standing on my front porch the other morning, it felt surreal.  It was slightly foggy, and the way the huge magnolia tree framed the other trees I thought was kinda cool looking.  The fog had a blue-ish quality to it and with the golden leaves fallen at the base of the other trees on the green grass, well…you see how I dramatized it here.

One thing I’ve noticed is that one doesn’t have to go far to capture photos.  They can be right in your own backyard…or frontyard.  🙂

 

Morning Fantasy

Morning Fantasy

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

91 thoughts on “Nearby Fantasy

  1. Wow! It looks like a scene out of Alice in Wonderland…

  2. beautiful!

  3. Oh my goodness! Took my breath away! So pretty…

  4. Very ethereal image, it really engaging to the eye and your mind.

  5. Hey Laura, now that’s what I call a view! What a stunning image … I can nearly see the knight on his white stallion!

  6. Excellent shot. I am an advocate of ‘your own backyard’.

  7. Great shot, Laura. I like the way you see things!

  8. Well, I like your front yard, for sure! What a place and view. This images sends me back into fairy lands and dreams. Beautiful.

  9. Beautiful rendering of an otherworldly place Laura !

  10. Show off …. I got it you have a great backyard. Very misty!

  11. Quite mysterious…I’m almost waiting for something or someone to appear from behind one of the trees…

  12. This would make a beautiful back drop to a fairy tale!

  13. Reminds me of a modern day version of the Wizard of OZ the wood just before the field of poppies, in the distance you can see a road or stream in your picture, if it was full of yellow bricks it would be leading to the field of poppies to the Emerald City.. You photography is always so great Laura!

  14. Laura, this is magical. Wow. (((HUGS))) Amy … who is not blogging ..LOL

  15. Wow!!! From you backyard. I agree with Charlie’s comment!

  16. That is a nice Image of your backyard. Don’t have anything like that here, but wish that I did. I live in a residential area, with allot of other homes. To get a view of an open space such as that, I’d have to leave here and go “out there” just a bit. There have been many times that a sunset here is very pretty, but can’t shoot it cause it would be full of other homes in the way.

    • Thank you very much corker2211. It is actually from our front porch. We do have a nice spot even though we are in a community with lots of residential homes. it just happens we have the best spot in the joint! LOL

  17. Words to live by – did you do much to this in post processing? Very beautiful and I do expect to see a pixie lurking somewhere in the image.

  18. Amazing shot and I expect the fairies and pixies to come out dancing in the fog any moment.
    I would love to be walking there with a candle as my only light.

  19. It really is very serene and a bit mysterious too. Nice shot.

  20. Beautiful blue mist, I like it. 🙂

  21. Laura what is up with you? You photography of late has been wonderfully intense, you have so many followers I know that you know you work touches many..thank you

    • Well look who’s here! Hiya Pete! Long time no see. 🙂 Thank you for loving the intensity. I really appreciate it because it’s exactly the word I would describe how I feel about photography and some of my photos. I hope you are doing well!

  22. “cool looking” is certainly an excellent way to describe this scene. It almost looks ghostly, so haunting. I’d be very afraid to get lost among the trees…but then again, I suppose it would be a beautiful view. Sounds like where you live is very pretty and scenic 🙂

  23. A scene from Middle Earth?

  24. Nice seeing Laura – gorgeous fairy tale image 😄
    I definitely agree with findings things close to where we are!

  25. It really looks like a fantasy. Magical. Such beautiful colours. And, no, we don’t have to venture far out to get the great images.

  26. A new favorite! I love the blue hazy glow!

  27. Beautiful image Laura, I love the light. you are right you don’t have to travel 1/2 way around the world to find beauty, just be open, or should I say ready for it where ever you are.

  28. oh my, I love what you are doing these days!! beautiful magical processing- or else you are in middle earth?

  29. Gorgeous – lovely subtle, mellow light beautifully captured and processed

  30. That is a truly beautiful shot. Thanks for sharing.

  31. That is stunning. This photo would be excellent as a prompt for a writing exercise. 🙂

  32. Really! It’s so surreal 🙂 So beautiful, so… fairy tale!

  33. gorgeous! and gorgeous again, Laura.

Leave a Reply

