Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

POFA a la “Brush”

87 Comments

Ta da!!!  The Palace of Fine Arts graces my blog once again.  Believe it or not, I think I might have another image left from this place.  I’m getting a lot of mileage out of this outing haha.  This image shows another vantage point but this time and I tried making it like a painting.  I’m so glad the swans decided to show up. 🙂

POFA a la Brush

POFA a la Brush

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

87 thoughts on “POFA a la “Brush”

  1. Bonjour Laura,

    Constantly amazed at how beautiful and inspiring your work is. I make no apologies but l will be visiting your blog whenever l need cheering up. Thank you.

    Dan

  2. Swans go perfectly with the dreamy look. Beautiful.

  3. Looks like the cover to a wonderful romance novel!

  4. What a painting! Which of the old masters painted this? Just kidding. Fantastic work, Laura

  5. Not sure if you have heard but since you own the D750 thought I’d give you a heads up. There seems to be a recall for certain ones because of a band due to flaring with light reflections off the AF system. The first link shows the statement from Nikon and the second shows why it happens. Not sure if you care or not but thought you’d like to know. Nice processing BTW! 🙂

    http://www.dpreview.com/articles/9644155543/nikon-acknowledges-issue-with-flare-in-d750
    http://petapixel.com/2014/12/22/nikon-d750-owners-reporting-dark-band-problem-shows-lens-flares/

    • Thank you Justin. Yes I had heard of this and I guess my camera doesn’t do it. I knew of it prior to the purchase so I went out and tested it right away. Fortunately mine isn’t one of the ones that does this. But if it does I’ve saved the link you provided just in case. Thanks again!

  6. great processing! I love it!

  7. Nice version – I know I get a lot of mileage out of a location, so you’re safe with more from here with me.

  8. It’s gorgeous. You did a wonderful job processing it.

  9. I love it, Laura. It was a successful outing. All your POFA images have been beautiful 😊.

  10. Gorgeous, Laura! 😍

  11. Hey Laura … aren’t you clever! And how did you do that .. or should I say was that PS? 🙂

  12. o I love how you edited this picture…great shot 🙂

  13. Mesmerizing photograph, Laura.
    Best wishes to you, Aquileana 😀

  14. I think you’ve succeeded. It definitely looks like a painting to me. Beautiful!

  15. Very painterly, which of course is why I love it 🙂

  16. Fabulous image and great processing, Laura! Love the light on the domed building.

  17. Oh wow! You are such an artist! That is just absolutely gorgeous!

  18. Beautiful! Particularly with the swans there

  19. Wow, wow, wow, Laura! Having now visited the POFA (love the acronym by the way), I have a better appreciation of what you’ve brought to your image. Beautiful site, wonderful interpretation. And, yup, those swans? Perfect 🙂

    • Thanks for the three WOW’s! I really love that you liked this image Stacy. Thank you so much! It really is helpful that you’ve seen POFA too…and I’m glad you like the acronym, lol. 🙂

  20. perfect as a painting ( I’d never be able to do that with a brush lol)!! So romantic Laura. Another beautiful place I’d like to see.

  21. I like very much what you’ve done with this picture, it’s beautiful. If as you say you were looking for an effect like a painting, you have succeeded hands down. Congratulations, and once again, it’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

