Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Golden Gate from Fort Baker

63 Comments

This morning my camera club (and my buddy Dan Shehan) and I met up at Fort Baker for some photos.  Nothing like getting up before the crack of dawn.  🙂   The best part of going somewhere early around the Bay Area is that there no traffic at that time.  Ahhh…such a luxury!

So far I’ve only processed this one photo but I thought I’d go ahead and post it anyway.  You know how I like to dribble them out over several posts lol.

Here is some info about Fort Baker….Fort Baker is one of the components of California’s Golden Gate National Recreation Area. The Fort, which borders the City of Sausalito in Marin County and is connected to San Francisco by the Golden Gate Bridge, served as an Army post until the mid-1990s, when the headquarters of the 91st Division moved to Parks Reserve Forces Training Area. It is located opposite Fort Point at the entrance to the San Francisco Bay.

For description and pricing, [Click here]

Should you wish to purchase, please click here:  Smoothed Out

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

63 thoughts on “Golden Gate from Fort Baker

  1. I like how the smoothness of the water seems to echo the smoothness of the fog in the sky. Lovely shot, Laura

  2. This is beautiful, the towers disappearing into the fog, the smooth water. You are awesome! 😊

  3. What a great start to your day. The “early bird” syndrome once again. Beautiful shot. Look forward to the rest. Have a great weekend 🙂

  4. Very Nice Shot Laura!!! 🙂

  5. Oh, this is lovely. My eye feels soothed everywhere it wanders. What a view and perspective.

  6. This is absolutely beautiful and I bet it was great taking face to face.

  7. Beautifully done Laura, I really like the way the bridge goes off into the fog.

  8. i would crop the bottom a bit.
    but that’s just me.

  9. Hey Laura great shot. The bridge takes the very best pics ..

  10. Beautiful Photo Laura! I love the fog and mist, the colors and atmosphere…simply beautiful!

  11. That was worth getting up for

  12. Great early morning shot…serene 🙂

  13. Reblogged this on My Choice and commented:
    Golden Gate Picture

  14. Well, that’s a new angle of the bridge for me and I love it, the fog, the water, the soft, ephemeral lighting. Just perfect.

  15. LOVE the angle and the slow shutter speed with this, Laura. Thank you for showing me your side of the world. I looked at this image for a LONG time, just taking it all in. Love, Amy ❤

    • Thank you Amy! I had such fun and really enjoy having a camera club! It gets me thinking of places to go shoot. I’m loving long exposures now too! Go figure. 😛

  16. Where is that again.. Oh that’s right.. The most beautiful city in the world…

  17. What a super LE Laura. Well done Buddy! Thanks again for the invite. I had a lot of fun. Cheers!

  18. Wonderful. Soft and gentle.

  19. Really nice shot, Laura. I like the color balance of the sky and water.

  20. what a fantastic photo!

  21. Such a dreamy feel to this capture Laura…

  22. Yes, I think it is a beautiful photograph.

Leave a Reply

