Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

SF Photowalk – Going Up?

22 Comments

I inadvertently posted a dinosaur image this morning which was meant to post on July 3.  I’ve rescheduled it to post on July 3 and will respond then to those of you who were kind enough to comment on it.

In the meantime back at the ranch, here’s yet another image from the SF Photowalk.  Seems they are endless LOL!   I tried something new here as a more graphic image.  Hope you like it.

Going Up?

Going Up?

Should you wish to purchase this, please click here.

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

22 thoughts on “SF Photowalk – Going Up?

  1. Yes, I do like it – but as you know I am fond of graphic and pop art forms. Looks very futuristic.

  2. Very nice treatment. Has a bit of a retro futuristic look. Is that an oxymoron? I mean it reminds me of renderings of artists in the 50s showing what the future will look like – an illustration from a 1956 edition of Popular Science.

    • Thank you David! Hmm I think retro-futuristic is spot on actually. Reminds me of the old sci-fi movies…perhaps on Outer Limits so I can totally see ’56 Popular Science.

  3. This is really striking 🙂

  4. It would be nice and I am sure others would agree if you had someone tag along and photograph the photographer as you shoot. I have done this in the past with my son and there are times you can capture some amazing shots of the concentration and at times frustration of the photographer.

    • That’s a great idea Pete. The only thing is I really hate my photo taken. Not sure why but I really don’t like it lol. I do love the outcome of a photo like that. The person in this shot was a member of my camera club. I wish he had his camera out at the time of this photo!

  5. Love all the angle s on this and that man is so strategically positioned. Without that it wouldn’t be half the photo it is. Nice work.

    John

  6. This is an awesome shot, Laura!!

  7. Reblogged this on thelivingbeginner and commented:
    the tree knows which way its going. up. and only up.
    unlike the tree humans don’t have a clue where they are going.

Leave a Reply

