Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Down the Path

83 Comments

The other day I visited Redwood Regional Park in my hometown of Oakland, California.  I’ll bet a lot of you are surprised to hear there are forests of redwoods in Oakland.  There are actually quite a few groves of redwood trees in California, and while this little-known redwood forest doesn’t have the giant redwoods, it’s a beautiful grove for hiking, walking or even swimming as there is a pool complex here as well.

Here is more information on this beautiful park in case you’re interested:  Redwood Regional Park.  And wow!  This is my 500th post!!

Down The Path

Down The Path

Should you wish to purchase this print, please click here.

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

83 thoughts on “Down the Path

  1. it’s divine! lovely to contemplate – something to do with that distant light

  2. Beautiful picture, I could almost step into it. 🙂

  3. Happy 500th post, Laura! Beautiful photo!

  4. Twice in one day my jaw dropped here, Ms. Laura. Wow! This looks like a painting and your framing of this capture is total WIN! And happy 500th post to you!! You hit the ball out of the ballpark today!!! ❤ Love, Amy ❤

    • Do you need me to send over a crane? hehehe Thank you so much for enjoying this photo. I’m really enjoying photoshop these days. But of course you couldn’t tell that at all could you lol!

      • LOVING what you are LOVING, Laura!! I dove into PS CC with Stacy’s help. Now I’m in! YAHOO!!!!! And IF I can do what I see here ….. *sighs* …. another YAHOO!!!!! 🙂

        • Awesome!!! i’m SO glad you are in photoshop. I honestly can see a difference in your images Amy so keep it up! It is ADDICTING!!! And thank you so much for your support. 🙂

          • Wow!!! Thank YOU, Laura, for the pat on the back. The very first time I used PS CC, I could see the difference. I am addicted as well, as I am trying new things which each photo. I am so glad we know one another. YOU keep up the great work too!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

  5. Fabulous photo as always, Laura and congrats on number 500!!

  6. Great balance of light and shadows. Very nice picture.

  7. Magnifique… Plein de sérénité … Would like to go there ! Bravo pour la 500e 🙂

  8. Lovely post, lovely park, Laura. And congrats on 500th!! 😀

  9. That’s isn’t the oakland I know well maybe near skyline….

  10. L……so inviting….nice….j

  11. so pretty and peaceful

  12. ‘even swimming as there is a pool complex here as well.’
    oOo…
    congrats on 500.

  13. Serenely lovely, Laura! I’ll have to put this on my list of places to go when we visit Oakland next. Thanks for the link! 🙂

  14. Congrats on the 500th and stunning image to mark the milestone with.

  15. Beautiful place and a gorgeous shot, Laura!

  16. Love the light and the warmth of the trees here, Laura! And the suggestion of depth – I just want to walk into this image! See what lies further up the path……

  17. This forest looks so mysterious yet so exotic!

  18. Very beautiful post Laura and now to the next 500 😀

  19. Absolutely beautiful, Laura! I am ashamed to say I’ve not been to Oakland to see this! That needs to be corrected soon…

  20. Love it … just waiting for the knight in shining armour to ride in 😉

  21. I love your woodland path with the wonderful light and shadows. I’m with you!!

  22. This is splendid Laura!

  23. This photo takes me back to the year and a half I lived in the bay area! My favorite thing was hiking the many trails on the Point Reyes National Seashore!!!

    • Ohhh I LOVE Point Reyes!! I haven’t been there in a couple years so I need to go back there and take photos. I wasn’t very experienced when I was there last. Thank you for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

